Translated from:
Other translation(s):

Scientific Committee

The scientific committee defines, in agreement with the editorial board, the editorial policy of the journal and its positioning in the disciplinary fields it is inscribed in. It ensures that there is a fair and alternate treatment of the themes addressed in the various sections. The committee shares its opinion on all orientations that may influence the scientific quality of the journal, as well as the smooth process for the evaluation or publishing.

  • Marc Abélès (CNRS/EHESS, IIAC) – anthropology

  • Pierre Bouvier † (Université Paris Nanterre, IIAC) – socio-anthropology

  • Denise Brennan (Georgetown University) – anthropology

  • Gérard Collomb (CNRS, IIAC) – anthropology

  • Maria Couroucli (CNRS, IIAC) – anthropology

  • Andrew Feenberg (Simon Fraser University) – philosophy

  • Jean-François Gossiaux (EHESS, IIAC) – anthropology

  • Nicole Lapierre (CNRS, IIAC) – socio-anthropology

  • Roberta Shapiro (ministère de la Culture, IIAC) – sociology

  • Martin de La Soudière (CNRS, IIAC) – anthropology

  • Michael T. Taussig (Columbia University) – anthropology

Editorial Board

The editorial board devises and implements the editorial policy of the journal. It is accountable for the scientific quality of the publications, examines whether the papers submitted are admissible and manages the evaluation process. It ensures that the ethical rules posted on Condition Humaine / Conditions Politiques website are respected. Two thirds of its members are external to IIAC, UMR 8177 CNRS-EHESS, to which the journal is affiliated. Its members serve a three-year mandate, renewable twice.

  • Pablo Antunha Barbosa (Universidade Federal do Sul da Bahia) – anthropology

  • Martina Avanza (Université de Lausanne, IEPI / CRAPUL) – political science and anthropology

  • Michèle Baussant (CNRS, CEFRES) – anthropology

  • Alejandra Bello (Universidad El Bosque) – political science

  • Serena Boncompagni (EHESS, IIAC) – anthropology

  • David Manuel Bozzini (Université de Fribourg) – anthropology

  • Agnès Callu (ministère de la Culture, IIAC) – history

  • Yerko Castro Neira (Universidad Iberoamericana) – anthropology

  • Pierre-Antoine Chardel (Institut Mines-Télécom, IIAC) – socio-philosophy

  • Éric Chauvier (École nationale supérieure d’architecture de Versailles) – anthropology

  • Riccardo Ciavolella (CNRS, IIAC) – anthropology

  • Karine Clément (CNRS, CRESPPA-GTM) – sociology

  • Kathleen Coll (University of San Francisco) – anthropology

  • Marie Cuillerai (Université Paris-Diderot, LCSP) – philosophy

  • Mathias Dambuyant-Wargny (EHESS, IIAC) – anthropology

  • Vera Lúcia da Silva (Universidade Federal do Sul da Bahia) – anthropology

  • Lynda Dematteo (CNRS, IIAC) – anthropology and political science

  • Ivaylo Ditchev (Université de Sofia) – anthropology

  • Allen F. Roberts (University of California, Los Angeles) – anthropology

  • María Inés Fernández Alvarez (CONICET/Universidad de Buenos Aires) – anthropology

  • Elena Filippova (Institut d’ethnologie et d’anthropologie de l’Académie des sciences de Russie, Moscou) – anthropology

  • Michela Fusaschi (Università Roma Tre) – anthropology

  • Mélanie Gourarier (CNRS, LEGS) – anthropology

  • Charlotte Grégoreski (EHESS, IIAC) – anthropology

  • Kyra Grieco (EHESS, LISST/CAS) – anthropology

  • Paula Guerra (Universidade do Porto, Instituto de Sociologia) – sociology

  • Chrystèle Guilloteau (CNRS, IIAC) – IIAC general secretariat

  • Benoit Hazard (CNRS, IIAC) – anthropology

  • Amber Huff (Institute of Development Studies) – anthropology

  • Mark Hunyadi (UCLouvain) – philosophy

  • David Inglis (University of Helsinki) – sociology

  • Daniela Jacob (EHESS, IIAC) – anthropology

  • Maïté Maskens (ULB, Laboratoire d’anthropologie des mondes contemporains) – anthropology

  • Sabrina Melenotte (IRD, URMIS) – anthropology

  • Julie Métais (ULB, Laboratoire d’anthropologie des mondes contemporains/Marie Curie) – anthropology

  • Yoann Morvan (CNRS, Idemec) – anthropology

  • Catherine Neveu (CNRS, IIAC) – anthropology

  • Florence Neveux (CNRS, IIAC) – editorial secretariat

  • Jean-Bernard Ouédraogo (CNRS/EHESS, IIAC) – sociology

  • Vincenzo Padiglione (Università di Roma “La Sapienza”) – anthropology

  • Caterina Pasqualino (CNRS, IIAC) – anthropology

  • Manuel João Ramos (Instituto Universitário de Lisboa, Centro de Estudos Internacionais) – anthropology

  • Gianfranco Rebucini (CNRS, IIAC) – anthropology

  • Gabriel Rockhill (Villanova University) – philosophy

  • Hadrien Saiag † (CNRS, IIAC) – economics and anthropology

  • Monique Sicard (CNRS, ITEM) – history of photography and philosophy of images

  • Maxime Vanhoenacker (CNRS, IIAC) – anthropology

  • Sophie Wahnich (CNRS, IIAC) – political science and history

  • Éric Wittersheim (EHESS, IIAC) – anthropology